Migration and Diasporas: An Interdisciplinary Journal
ISSN No: 25819437

About the Journal:   

Editors / Editorial Advisory Board:   

Editors

Email: migrationanddiaspora@grfdt.com

Amba Pande School of International Studies, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi,  amba@mail.jnu.ac.in

Sadananda Sahoo School of Interdisciplinary and Transdisciplinary Studies, Indira Gandhi National Open University, New Delhi, ssahoo@ignou.ac.in

Editorial Board

Ahsan Ullah, Development and Environment Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences (FASS) Universiti Brunei Darussalam (UBD), National University of Brunei, akmahsanullah@gmail.com, Ahsan.ullah@ubd.edu.bn

Anup Kumar Mudgal Former High Commissioner to Mauritius, New Delhi

Amit Kumar Mishra, Global Studies, Ambedkar University Delhi (AUD), New Delhi, Email: amitmishra@aud.ac.in

Binod Khadria,  Zakir Husain Centre for Educational Studies, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi, India, Email: bkhadria@mail.jnu.ac.in, bkhadria@gmail.com

Ana Margheritis, University of Southampton and Associate Fellow at ILAS, School of Advanced Study, University of London,  A.Margheritis@southampton.ac.uk

Brij Maharaj, University of KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa, maharajB@ukzn.ac.za

Anisur Rahman Jamia Milia Islamia, New Delhi  anis_1964@yahoo.co.uk

Camelia Tigau, Center for Research on North America (CISAN), cameliatigau@hotmail.com

S. Irudaya Rajan, Centre for Development Studies, Trivandrum, Kerala, India. Email: rajan@cds.ac.in

Ganeshwar Chand, Editor of Fijian Studies: A Journal of Contemporary Fiji, Fiji, Email: ganeshfiji@gmail.com

Brinsley Samaroo, Department of History, University of the West Indies, Saint Augustine, Trinidad and Tobago, Email: bsamaroo40@gmail.com

Goolam Vahed, Howard College Campus, University of KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa. Email: VAHEDG@ukzn.ac.za

Maurits Hassankhan, Department of History, Anton de Kom University, Suriname, Email: mauritshassan@gmail.com

Ravindra K Jain, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi, India. ravij1937@gmail.com

Md Mizanur Rahman, Associate Professor of Sociology at the Institute of Asian Studies, Universiti Brunei Darussalam, Email: mizanur.rahman@ubd.edu.bn

Margaret Walton-Roberts Wilfrid Laurier University, Waterloo, Canada, mwaltonroberts@wlu.ca

Jayati Bhattacharya, Faculty, South Asian Studies Programme, Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences, National University of Singapore, Email: sasjb@nus.edu.sg

Nandini Sen, Bharati College, Delhi University, New Delhi, nandini.c.sen@gmail.com

M. Mahalingam, Delhi Metropolitan Education, NOIDA, Uttar Pradesh, lingabharathi@gmail.com

Paramjit Singh Judge, Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar, India, paramjit.judge@gmail.com

Sandhya Rao Mehta, Sultan Qaboos Unversity, Sultanate of Oman, sandhyamehta4@gmail.com

Renu Modi, Centre for African Studies, University of Mumbai, Mumbai. Email: africamumbai@gmail.com

Sebnem Koser Akcapar, Koc University, Sociology Department, Sariyer-Istanbul, Turkey, sakcapar@yahoo.com

Robin Cohen, Emeritus Professor of Development Studies and former Director of the International Migration Institute, University of Oxford, robin.cohen@qeh.ox.ac.uk

Shinder S. Thandi, Department of Global Studies, UC Santa Barbara, University of California, Email: thandi@global.ucsb.edu

Rodriguez Campos Xaquin Serxo, University of Satiago, Lugo, Spain, Email: xaquinserxo.rodriguez@usc.es

Smita Tiwari, Research Fellow, Indian Council of World Affairs, New Delhi, smita.jnu@gmail.com

Book Review Editors

Arsala Nizami Research Scholar SOITS, Indira Gandhi National Open University, New Delhi., arsalanizami@gmail.com

Vijay Kumar Soni Research Scholar SOITS, Indira Gandhi National Open University, New Delhi, veejay.soni@gmail.com

Tasha Agarwal Research Scholar, Ambedkar University Delhi (AUD), New Delhi, agarwal.tasha@gmail.com

Rakesh Ranjan Researcher, Society for Labour and Development, New Delhi, rakesh4205@gmail.com

Editorial Associates

Ashwin Kumar Research Scholar SOITS, Indira Gandhi National Open University, New Delhi, ashwin.reddevils@gmail.com

Monika Bisht Research Scholar, National University of Educational Policy Administration, New Delhi, monika4bisht@gmail.com,

Rahul Kumar Research Scholar, CSSS, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi, rkbsooru@gmail.com

Feroz Khan Research Scholar SOITS, Indira Gandhi National Open University, New Delhi, khan.feroz09@yahoo.com

Submission guidelines for authors / Journal Home:   

Complete paper with all reference details should be submitted to the editor(s) at: editor@grfdt.com. The papers should be about 5000-6000 words. Illustrations, figures, maps and graphs should be prepared in black and white and be kept to the minimum.  
Structure of the Paper Headings and Subheadings The papers should be structured through numbered main headings (in all caps bold), subheadings (in upper/lower bold), and sub-sub-headings (in normal italics). Spellings of frequently used words should be consistent all through the paper.
Notes/ Foot/End Notes Notes should be numbered in Arabic numerals as superscripts inside the text, and their details should appear as end notes. Tables should appear along with their data sources (if not generated from author’s own research) in the appropriate places inside the text. Notes for tables should be marked with (*) and should appear at the bottom of the table.
References Style Reference cited in the text should follow the author-date system (e.g., Cohen, 1997) and should be properly referred to at the end of the text in the following style.
Books/Edited Books Cohen, R. (1997) Global diasporas: An introduction . Seattle: University of Washington Press. Barkan, E. R. (Ed.). (2003) Immigration, incorporation and transnationalism. New Jersy: Transaction Publishers.
Papers in the Journal/Edited Books Demmers, J. (2002) Diaspora and conflict: Locality, long-distance nationalism, and delocalisation of conflict dynamics. The Public, 9 (1), 85–96. Osella, C., & Osella, F. (2008) Nuancing the migrant experience:  Perspectives from Kerala, South India. In S. Koshy & R. Radhakrishnan (Eds.), Transnational South Asians: The making of a neo-diaspora (pp. 146–178). New Delhi: Oxford University Press.
Reports/Working Papers United Nations Development Programme. (2009) Overcoming barriers: Human mobility and development (Human Development report 2009). New York: UNDP. Chaloff, J., & Lemaitre, G. (2009) Managing highly-skilled labour migration: A comparative analysis of migration policies and challenges in OECD countries. OECD social, employment and migration working papers, no. 79.
Websites Grossman, M. (2010) Diaspora knowledge flows in the global economy, E-Leader Budapest 2010. http://www.g-casa.com/conferences/budapest/papers/Grossman.pdf . Accesses on 12 Apr 2013.

Journal Home:   

Abstracts:   

For Publisher / For Librarian / For Individual:   

Uploaded Content:   

Contact / Social Network Links:   

© 2012-19 GRFDT, All Rights Reserved.Maintained by GRFDT.Designed by Abhinav Jain
Visitors on Google Maps 196635